My Store page isn't listed on my public site. How can I fix that?
Once you have your store item created and ready to be listed, there are a few things you'll want to make sure are set up correctly. First, make sure that your store item is published. Second, go to the Pages section of your admin portal and make sure that your store page is published. You can also rename your store page. For example, you may prefer to call your page "Video Library" vs. "Store". Once your page and item are published, they should show up on your public site.
Are there limits to how many videos I can upload?
No, there limits on how many files or videos you can upload. Each file or video must be under 4GB.
If I remove or add content to my store item, what happens to people who already purchased that item?
If you add or remove content from your item, people who purchased that item will see the updates immediately when accessing their purchased item. For instance, if you add some content to your item, then people who purchased the item before you added the content will now see the additional content the next time they view their item.
If you want to update an item and have the updates only be good for new people purchasing your item, we suggest creating a new store item.
I want to take my course, video, or store item down. What should I do?
There are two options. One is to unpublish the item. This will take it down from your store page and new visitors will not be able to purchase it. This is the recommended option because in the event you'd like to edit or repurpose your item for later use, you have the ability to do so. The second option is to delete the store item. This has virtually the same effect as unpublishing the option, but you will lose access to the item and won't have the ability to easily re-use it.
If I delete a store item, will people who previously purchased the item lose access?
No. If someone purchased the item, even when you delete it, they will still have access. If you want people to only have access to an item for a limited time you can set the store item to expire in a certain amount of time after purchase. See this help article for more details.
Can I have my store items accessible for a limited time?
Yes! You can limit how much time a user has access to the store item they purchase. When setting up your store item, check the "Limited time access" button and select how much time they have to view the store item content once they purchase it.
How can I create a members-only store?
There are multiple ways to do this with OfferingTree and the right one for you depends on your preferences. The first thing you should do, is make sure all your store items have member-only access. Check the "Only available to members or package holders" checkbox and choose the memberships and packages levels you wish.
OfferingTree recommends that you keep your store page visible to all people even if all the content is member-only. This way non-members see you have amazing videos and they should buy a membership to access them! But, if you would like your store page to only show up for members who are signed in, you could put the store page under a members-only page. Or you could create a members-only page and then embed your online store inside that members-only page. Those are just a few ways you can configure your members-only online store!