Pausing a Membership
You can pause, or put a membership on hold from the membership detail page. To do this first view the details of a created membership:
Next, view the details of the client's purchased membership and click the "Pause membership" button:
Pausing a membership will pause it immediately and will not take any future membership renewal payments until the membership is reactivated. While a membership is paused, a client cannot use the membership. However, if they registered for a future class using the membership, that registration will still be valid and must be manually canceled if you choose to do so.
Any digital content purchases from your store that are tied to the membership will no longer be available to your client until the membership is reactivated.
Reactivating a Membership
To reactivate a membership, simply click the "Reactivate membership" button.
If a membership is paused mid-billing period, the balance of that billing period is restored when the membership is reactivated. For example, if there are 7 days left in a monthly membership when it is paused, those 7 days are restored when the membership is reactivated and the next billing period will only start 7 days after the membership is reactivated.
Pausing and reactivating memberships is not available to a client, and is something that only you as the site owner can do.