Notification Emails Sent to You
You will receive the following notification emails:
- A confirmation email when a client purchases one of your memberships
- A confirmation email when a client uses their membership to register for a class, appointment, or event series
- A notification email if we are unable to charge your client's saved payment method during a membership renewal
- A notification email if a client cancels their membership
Notification Emails Sent to Your Clients
Your clients will receive the following notification emails:
- A confirmation email when they purchase one of your memberships
- A confirmation email when they use their membership to register for a class, appointment, or event series
- A notification email if we are unable to charge their saved payment method during membership renewal. The email will contain information to help them update their saved payment method
- A notification email if you cancel their membership
- A notification about an upcoming renewal of the membership only if the membership period is over 6 months
Membership Renewal Failures
We'll send both you and the client an email when we are unable to renew their membership. Additionally, we'll attempt to renew the membership again the following day and repeat that every few days until the membership is renewed or canceled. Your clients can continue to use their membership to register for classes until either you or they cancel the membership. This gives you the flexibility to allow them to delay their membership payment until you choose to cancel the membership. Once a membership is canceled, any future events that the client registered for using the membership will also be canceled. To learn more about canceling memberships, please review our help article on this.
P.S. Join our Facebook group and connect with other OfferingTree users to share questions, offer ideas and insights, and support each other towards a more thriving wellness business.